top of page

ARTIST LOGO:


 


 

Attached above is a copy of the logo my artist MERCURY will be using for the music video and website, including album images and merchandise.

The logo reflects aspects of my artist's misc-en-scene; with the messy handwriting style font to represent the artist's free will and refusal to conform to neat societal standards and the colour purple is a main feature in my costume and make up colour palette as the colour purple represents pride, independence and creativity.

I chose not to feature any images or symbols in my logo as I decided I want to keep my logo simple and not risk over-crowding or over-complication. As well as that, my artist is promoting a simple message and so I decided that contributing features to my artist should also be simple including colour palette, logo and costumes.

 


 

The program being used to complete this process is Adobe Photoshop CS6 (64 bit).

  • Using a Font Generator website, create the text for the logo and then screenshot the results and paste onto a new layer.

  • The Select Tool is used to select the particular area of the screenshot that has the logo in, the Magic Wand Tool then highlights the logo and inverse then delete removes the white background of the logo.

  • Once the logo is isolated, the same process can be used to include an image or symbol with the logo. (Using Ctrl+T then hold shift to resize and/or rotate the image)

  • When the logo is completed, File < Save For Web and make sure the logo is saved as PNG-24 as JPEG will unremoved the white background.

The logo is now available to use in Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 and Adobe After Effects CS6 and can be placed over my music video to introduce my artist. The same process can be repeated in order to show the name of the song that my artist will be performing (Bad Reputation). The font and colour of the logo can be repeated with song title, however a different theme can be used.


 

UPDATED ARTIST LOGO: 𝕄𝟛ℝℂ𝕌ℝ𝕐𝕚𝕟𝕣𝕖𝕥𝕣𝕠𝕘𝕣𝕒𝕕𝕖.

Due to creative changes and updated research, I decided to change the logo in order to make it more representative of my artist.

FONT: The change in font was made so that the logo of the artist would appear more professional and official, while maintaining the same level of creativity and Rock. Font is important for an artist's brand as it represents them in writing, when they are not always present.

COLOUR: The shift from purple to green was due to the connotations of the colours. Purple has more links to femininity and spirituality, which are important to the artist but aren't what my artist as brand is promoting. Green is associated with success, harmony and rebirth, which are more in line with what my artist is showcasing.

SHADOW: The removal of the shadow was implemented so that name of my artist is more visible for those reading it, as well as to show that my artist is set in their style and won't be influenced by popularity.


© 2022 BY AMY ADAMS. PRODUCED WITH WIX.COM

bottom of page